My journey with the program

Random Thoughts

You’ll find I have those a lot, especially in the mornings!

  • I meant to post about this yesterday, but never got around to it.  The day before last I didn’t eat well.  I stayed ON plan, didn’t eat anything no on my approved list, I just didn’t pay attention to how much of what I was eating.  I went to bed feeling pretty awful.  Stuffed and bloated and just UGH.   Lesson learned:  It isn’t enough to just eat healthy, you have to pay attention to balance as well.
  • Speaking of the shakes, I have to say I am not the kind of person who can eat early in the mornings.  I don’t like to look at, smell or touch food …. yeah, weird I know.  The shakes are perfect for those mornings I have to be at work early.  I usually drink it on the way to work.  Some morning I will eat an orange or some other fruit before I leave the house as well.   I am fine until my lunch break, unless it is one of those days I can’t break for 5+ hours — I am hungry those days, SAME as I would be if I had eaten “food”.
  • I have slowed down on the actual weight loss side of things – but the inches are still going away.  I can tell based on how my clothes fit.  I never did measure.  MEASURE if you decide to start this program or any other program.  The progress will motivate you.
  • I definitely need to increase my water intake.  I only drink water and coffee, but because I work long shifts, daily, I rarely drink enough water during the day.  I will start working on that today.  Actual water bottles help me with this for some reason, I have no idea why.  I have them, I buy them for my daughter, I just seldom thing to use them and just drink out of the faucet at home and the water cooler at work.  So today, I will take a bottle with me to work, and refill it with the cooler.
  • As with any program, worth a darn, this is huge with beachbody, and one aspect I fail at.
  • One thing that is hugely important to point out, is that while I talk about weight a lot, I am working on my health here, primarily. Thin does NOT equal healthy.  Keep that in mind if you’re considering the program.
  • Start today!  You deserve it.

 

Leave a comment