My journey with the program · Uncategorized

So, so tired

Co-worker is still out and, as of yesterday, will be for at least another week.

She has, however, been put on leave so that means I no longer have to leave her on the schedule, which will make some aspects easier for me.

Next week, we will be fine!  I was given enough hours and have enough people to cover all shifts without her.

Today through Saturday is the nightmare period.  The end result – the stock person will be working the floor for a couple of days and one manager and myself will lose our 2nd day off and will be working a double shift, each. My, now, only day off wasn’t spent on classwork because I had something a hell of a lot more important to do – no regrets there. I am THANKFUL the stock person (who works on an as needed basis) is willing and able to help, but there are many things she doesn’t know how to do – run the register is one of them.

Working long hours isn’t an issue for me, usually.  However, I am supposed to take two finals this week (I think I already said that?) and have no yet had time or energy to study.

That being said – unlike my co-worker – I am able bodied and able to work.  I choose to focus on that, with gratitude and pray for her healing.

I tried the new flavor shake, just once, and am not sure how I like it. I will have another – maybe today – maybe tomorrow – and judge it then!

Needless to say I haven’t been prepping, but other than the trip to The Cheesecake Factory this week, I still am not eating bad foods, primarily because I do not keep them in the house.

Hopefully things will be on track soon!

Leave a comment